Day 1: Introduce, recent picture of yourself, 15 interesting facts.

Hi, this is me, MLHawke, and my daughter Kender. Not her real name for those just joining us. This is a photo of us from my sister-in-law’s wedding. I was a bridesmaid and my daughter was the flower girl.

So, 15 interesting facts about myself, hmm? Lets see… I don’t know if these will be interesting or not, but I am going to do my best.

1) I am a relatively non confrontational person, face to face. Online, via email, what have you, I’ll rip you to shreds.

2) I wasn’t always a gamer. I didn’t start playing video games until I was about 24.

3) I hate shaving my legs.

4) I was adopted when I was 18 months old.

5) I do not plan on having any more children.

6) I love dogs, but not enough to have another dog after we no longer have our dog.

7) I love cats. I hate litterboxes.

8) My favorite movie ever is an Australian film called Strictly Ballroom.

9) I am the head of a guild in Guild Wars/Guild Wars 2.

10) The most viewed post on my blog was my review of Guild Wars 2 after the first beta.

11) I love my job. Love. it. And I mean it, I’m NOT being sarcastic!

12) My favorite knitting project is a scarf I work on casually, because it is awesomely long.

13) I think Valentines Day is a pointless holiday. If you love someone, you should find a way to express it every day.

14) I am super allergic to bug bites. Like… SUPER.

15) Ever since Kender was born, I have a higher tolerance for cold, but a lower tolerance for heat.

So, there you have it. I apologize for the delay in getting this going. This weekend, though, will be tied up in the 3rd GW2 beta weekend, which is the final weekend before the release! Yay!!

Leave a Reply

