30 Days of Truth: Day 7 – Someone who has made your life worth living for

Oh this is SUCH  a no brainer: My daughter.

Really, do I need to explain this one?

Okay, I will.

I have awesome parents. I have a great husband. But there is something about becoming a parent that changes the entire purpose of your life.

You can learn many things from children.  How much patience you have, for instance.  ~Franklin P. Jones

I brought children into this dark world because it needed the light that only a child can bring.  ~Liz Armbruster

Now, I completely understand people not wanting to have kids. We just have our one daughter, and no desire to have any more. We get asked about it all the time. But truth be told, I feel complete with just me, my husband and my daughter. I love my family so much that I just feel there is no more room for me to love another child  as much as I love Kender.

My entire life has revolved around her since she was born. To watch her grow, change and learn is amazing. It’s so easy to see why a child would be most people’s answer to this prompt, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

