30 Days Of Truth: Day 4 – Something You Have To Forgive Someone For

Wow. This question could get me into so much trouble.

Honestly, I don’t think I have much to forgive anyone for. I try not to hold on to grudges, because I get nothing out of it. Not to mention, if I didn’t have some of my experiences in my past, I wouldn’t have the awesome life I have now.

But, something that I teach my clients in my classroom every day is that negativity begets negativity, and I am trying to teach them that by carrying something negative around with them will only attract negative people and negative situations. By not engaging in the behavior, it’s possible to disengage from some of the more negative people in your life.

By avoiding negative people, you, therefore, become less negative yourself, and this allows you to be more willing to forgive.

I know this may seem like a cheap answer, and a very, very short one at that but 1) I’m falling asleep on the couch, and 2) I honestly feel that I have forgiven anyone in my life that needs it.

What do you think? Does negativity beget negativity?

One thought on “30 Days Of Truth: Day 4 – Something You Have To Forgive Someone For

  1. Yes, it certainly does!

Leave a Reply

